The Herbert L. Clarke Collection

for Solo Cornet/Trumpet and Piano

Herbert Clarke (composer), Michael Sachs (author)


  • Trumpet in B (or Cornet in Bb)
  • Piano


Considered by many to be the best and most famous cornet player of all time, Herbert Clarke left a legacy of superior musicianship through his famous studies. He also contributed to the repertoire for cornet/trumpet as a means of expression that is still outstanding today. This collection includes material that is appropriate for intermediate to advanced players and would be fine additions to recitals, juries and competitions. Pieces include: Carnival of Venice, Supremacy of Right, Bride of the Waves, Finiculí, Finiculá and 25 other pieces!
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection, Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 1.6 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-05698-8
ISBN: 978-0-8258-5698-3
Apolla Polka
An Autumn Day (Scherzo)
Birth of Dawn
The Bride of the Waves
An Autumn Day
Carnival of Venice
The Debutante
From the Shores of the Mighty Pacific
Funiculi, Funicula!
The Harp That Once thro' Tara's Halls
Hebe Lullaby
Lake of Bays
The Maid of the Mist
May Day
A Memory Sweet 'Midst Battle's Roar
The Muskateer
My Lady Dreams
Sounds from the Hudson
The Southern Cross
Side Partners
Stars in a Velvety Sky
Supremacy of Right
Trixie Valse
Twilight Dreams
Venus Valse
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.