The Grapes of Wrath Solo Aria Collection

16 Aria Excerpts from the Opera "The Grapes of Wrath"

Ricky Ian Gordon (composer), Michael Korie (librettist)


The Grapes of Wrath Solo Aria Collection contains excerpts from Ricky Ian Gordon’s critically acclaimed The Grapes of Wrath, named “the great American opera” by Musical America and based on the Pulitzer prize-winning novel by John Steinbeck. This collection includes “The Last Time There Was Rain,” “Simple Child,” “Us,” and others. The performance score and parts are available on rental, and the full vocal score is sold separately. Recording of the world premiere production at the Minnesota Opera is available from PS Classics (PS-866).
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.6 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-07496-8
ISBN: 978-0-8258-7496-3
Composing an American Tapestry of Song by Ricky Ian Gordon
Letting Steinbeck's Classic Sing by Michael Korie
About Ricky Ian Gordon
About Michael Korie
1. I Keep My Nose Clean (Tom Joad, baritone)
2. So Long Savior/Nake Tree (Jim Casy, tenor)
3. Promise Me, Tommy (Ma Joad, mezzo-soprano)
4. Sit Quiet, Grampa (Gramma Joad, mezzo-soprano)
5. Us (Ma Joad, mezzo-soprano)
6. I Can't Tell You (Ragged Man, bass-baritone)
7. One Star (Rosasharn,, soprano)
8. A Word for This Old Man (Jim Casy, tenor)
9. Truck Drivers (Mae, mezzo-soprano)
10. Hooverville (Al Joad, tenor)
11. I Can Be a Help (Noah Joad, baritone)
12. Simple Child (Ma Joad, mezzo-soprano)
13. Fired Dough (Ma Joad, mezzo-soprano)
14. Things Turn Around (Jim Casy, tenor)
15. I'll Be There (Tom Joad, baritone)
16. Little Dead Moses (Uncle John, baritone)
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.