Toccata in G

BWV 916

for flute quartet

Johann Sebastian Bach (composer), Melanie Thorne (arranger)


  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2
  • Flute 3
  • Flute 4
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Unlike the other keyboard Toccatas, BWV 916 is clearly in 3 movements and the first movement is an ideal opener for concerts. It alternates ritornello and tutti sections, and this arrangement (not totally a transcription) works well for the clarinet ensemble. Although there are some passages that are not identical to the original, the harmonic profile of the original has been retained. Arranged for flute quartet.
Publisher: Sempre Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 8
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.