The American

String Quartet in F Maj. Op. 96, No. 12

for clarinet quartet

Antonín Dvořák (composer), Melanie Thorne (arranger)


  • Clarinet 1 in B
  • Clarinet 2 in B
  • Clarinet 3 in B
  • Bass Clarinet in B
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Dvorak composed this string quartet in 1893 while in the US . It is perhaps his most popular string quartet, and is heavily influenced by the traditional music of North America. The string parts have been edited to suit the capabilities of the clarinet quartet.
Publisher: Sempre Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 48
Weight: 1.05 lbs.
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.