Four Renaissance Motets

for Flute Quartet (or Flute Choir)

Tomas De Victoria (composer), Phyllis Louke (arranger)


  • Piccolo (opt.)
  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2
  • Flute 3
  • Flute 4 (or Bass Flute)
  • Alto Flute (ossia for Flute 4)
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Phyllis Avidan Louke has selected four of the greatest sacred choral works from the Renaissance, and created transcriptions of profound beauty for flexibly-scored flute ensemble. These arrangements are scored for 4 C Flutes with optional expansion parts for Piccolo, Alto, and Bass. The contents include Victoria’s O Magnum Mysterium, O Quam Gloriosum, O Vos Omnes, and Ave Maria.
SKU: FH0506
Duration: 7:30
Publisher: Falls House Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 36
Weight: 0.35 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-67197-7
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1402-5
I. O Magnum Mysterium
II. O Quam Gloriosum
III. O Vos Omnes
IV. Ave Maria
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.