One Ann Arbor Morn

Jonathan Cohen (composer)


  • Flute
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute (or Contrabass Flute)


One Ann Arbor Morn is a quaintly touching suite of scenes from the composer’s childhood, scored for the rich and rare trio instrumentation of C Flute, Alto Flute, and Bass (or Contrabass). I. Through the Arbor is a bucolic recollection of trees, parks, and rivers. II. Morningtide Promise begins with an Alto solo; it is a sunny weekend when life was simple. III. Agent McSquirrel and the New Feeder Caper is not only the scherzo suggested by its playful title, but a steamy flute trio tinged with the film noir jazz suggesting detectives investigating the latest burglary caper.
SKU: FH0502
Duration: 7:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by my friend, Deborah Rebeck Ash
Publisher: Falls House Press
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 20
Weight: 0.2 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-66933-2
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1232-8
I. Through the Arbor
II. Morningtide Promise
III. Agent McSquirrel and the New Feeder Caper
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.