Sierra Morning Freedom

Jonathan Cohen (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Flute 3, Flute 4, Alto ...


Inspired by a drive through the Sierra Nevada, Jonathan Cohen's Sierra Morning Freedom beautifully captures the majesty and charm of the Western American mountain range known as the High Sierras. Breathtaking scenic vistas, the ebb and flow of streams, and birdcalls intermix with serenity to create this evocative two-movement work. Sierra Morning Freedom includes a prominent Contrabass flute solo (which may be played on Bass flute if Contra is not available).
SKU: FH0499
Duration: 6:30
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Jewel City Flute Choir, Francine Ross Pancost, Director
Publisher: Falls House Press
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 60
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-65552-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1074-4
I. Descending Curves
II. Peregrine
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.