Across the C's

Adrienne Albert (composer)


  • Piccolo
  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute


Across the C's is an original work by the celebrated American composer Adrienne Albert. This 6-minute work was commissioned by the Norwegian quintet "5 pa Tvers/5 Across" who traveled across the seas to premiere the work at the 2015 NFA convention. In addition to the beautiful flowing feel of an ocean crossing, the music begins and ends with a special sonority of winds blowing on the open sea. Across the C's may be performed by professional as well as advanced student ensembles.
SKU: FH0494
Duration: 7:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Norwegian flute quintet 5 pa Tvers/5 Across
Publisher: Falls House Press
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 32
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-64363-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1069-0
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.