A Trio for Flute, Bass Clarinet & Piano. Alternate Cello Part Included

Robert Raines (composer)


  • Flute
  • Bass Clarinet in B (or Cello)
  • Piano
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Robert Raines’ Ménage for flute, bass clarinet and piano strives to explore varied relationships between these three “individuals” in solo, duet and trio settings. From the composer: “When I began composing the piece, my intention was to create an abstract, non-programmatic framework in which to explore the combinations of timbre and texture that these instruments offer. However, the ‘power of three’ seems to have been at work on this music, either subconsciously or by some unseen musical force.” For advanced players.
SKU: FH0390
Duration: 10:00
Tempo: Vivace (q = 130)
Publisher: Falls House Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 52
Weight: 0.4 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-58958-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0667-9
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.