The Country Mouse and the City Mouse Suite

Erik Whitehill (composer)


  • Flute
  • Piano
  • Narrator
Score and Parts
The Country Mouse and the City Mouse Suite' is a four movement program piece full of zest and frolicking energy. It tells the story of Aesop’s fable with a short narration beginning each movement. The music portrays the emotion and plot with moments ranging from the contented sleepiness of farm living, to the jazzy hustle and bustle of the city, to the dastardly doings...of...a CAT!! The piece is an appropriate work for an undergraduate flute recital.
SKU: FH0301
Dedication: For Selena Paulausky
Publisher: Falls House Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 28
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-56019-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0578-8
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.