Helen's Backyard

A Celebration of Helen Cohen's Life

Jonathan Cohen (composer)


  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2
  • Flute 3
  • Flute 4
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Helen’s Backyard is a celebration of life told through a backyard day, presented in five movements. “Dawn Processional” paints a sunrise and the sun’s triumphal march across the land. Tentative but enthusiastic birds then attempt to sing as an ensemble in “Boid Dance,” but can never quite get it together. “Cat Pause” is the swing-beat swagger of a very cool cat, complete with meows and purrs. The frenetic “Squirrels” follows. Finally, “Evening Chorale” brings the day to a satisfying close. Parts are for 4 C flutes, alto, and bass, and is about 8 minutes in length.
SKU: FH0225
Duration: 8:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 26
Weight: 0.2 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-56106-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0502-3
Dawn Processional
Boid Dance
Cat Pause
Evening Chorale
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.