Anne Frank

(A Brief Tone Poem about Her Life and Death)

Lukas Foss (composer), Steven Honigberg (editor)


  • Cello
  • Piano


This cello and piano transcription of Lukas Foss' important and moving orchestral work, Elegy for Anne Frank, is an intimate rendering of its subject. Dedicated to the work's editor, Stephen Honigberg, this sensitive and masterful depiction of the tragedy of Anne Frank's life and death could only have been written by Lukas Foss. His artistic caliber, his towering musical genius, and his heart for the subject matter make this portrait unforgettable.
SKU: B3469
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
UPC: 6-80160-91722-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5861-6
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.