Symphony No. 4

Anthony Iannaccone (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarine...


Architecture and engineering have often been invoked as a physical comparison to structuring musical patterns over time. This invisible engineering of ideas is equally true for composers throughout the centuries as well as for modern symphonists such as Anthony Iannaccone. The composer’s fascination with structures inspired his fourth symphony, titled BRIDGES, whose music bears the steely strength of these roadways over bodies of water - another source of inspiration for Iannaccone. The symphony’s first movement captures the drama of World War II, while the second and third movements pay homage to the two great iconic bridges of Brooklyn NY, where the composer was raised.
SKU: 496-00130
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Duration: 24:00
Publisher: Tritone Press & Tenuto Publications
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
UPC: 6-80160-68183-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3094-0
I. Bold Advance, Heavy Toll: a Rhine Bridge Too Far at Arnhem
II. Imagination and Endurance: Roebling’s Dream-Bridge Grows in Brooklyn
III. Strong Steel Emblems Vault the Channel: the “Verrazano”
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.