River Runner

three movement sonata for trombone and piano

Stephen Lias (composer)


  • Trombone
  • Piano
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
As part of his National Parks Series, River Runner brings us up close and personal with the Santa Elena Canyon of Big Bend National Park. The three movements are musical distillations of scenes along a memorable kayaking trip, from the calm waters of the Rio Grande ("Lajitas") to the awe-inspiring canyon walls ("The Sentinel") to the rapids (“Rock Slide”) encountered along the way. The 12-minute work was dedicated to trombonist Deb Scott and pianist Ron Petti.
SKU: 494-03150
Publisher: Alias Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.15 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-67545-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3040-7
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.