Electric Blue Sand

for string quartet and double bass

Stephen Lias (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Double Bass


A new work written for the exciting string quintet Sybarite5, Electric Blue Sand is described by Lias as "an irreverent romp for string quintet with influences of popular music." The music is indeed driving and rythmic and suited for an advanced string ensemble. Lias further says that the title (and cover photo) were taken from an incredible photo of Mars released by NASA on the day the piece was finished.
SKU: 494-03149
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Publisher: Alias Press
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-67544-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3039-1
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.