String Quartet

Robert Bennett (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
Score and Parts
Bennett's 1956 String Quartet was dedicated to Hugo Grunwald, who served as treasurer for many years of "The Bohemians," an organization dedicated to service of musicians who had fallen on hard times. The work is comprised of three movements, the second a loving tribute to Grunwald's long service to musicians. The editors note that the source manuscript was an ozalid, a mirror image that was held up to a light source to read the music.
SKU: 494-03115
Ensemble: String Quartet
Publisher: Maurice River Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 32
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-66794-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-2307-2
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.