Sonata for Flute and Piano

Stephen Lias (composer)


  • Flute
  • Piano
Score and Parts
The Sonata was a commission by the Texas Music Teachers Association, written in 2003. In this 20-minute work, the three movements were titled after the notes had been written, and Lias chose titles descriptive of the music: I. Wide Blue Run; II. Memory Dance; III. Kludge March. While the middle movement is somewhat introspective, the outer movements are full of the joy of music-making. For advanced performers.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Sonata for Flute and Piano
SKU: 494-03100
Duration: 20:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Texas Music Teachers' Association (TMTA)
Item Status: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
UPC: 6-80160-65503-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-2370-6
Wide Blue Run
Memory Dance
Kludge March
Copyright © 2020 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.