For Saxophone Quartet

Stephen Lias (composer)


  • Soprano Saxophone in B
  • Alto Saxophone in E
  • Tenor Saxophone in B
  • Baritone Saxophone in E
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
For the Oasis Quartet, Lias composed a five-minute exploration of the saxophone quartet, Scallywag. A little bit raucous at the beginning, Scallywag becomes a quietly rhythmic interplay building up to flying fingers of tight ensemble playing and an extension of the opening waggish passages. For advanced performers.
SKU: 494-03098
Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Duration: 5:00
Publisher: Alias Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-65501-4
ISBN: 978-1-4911-2368-3
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.