Prelude, Fugue et Variation Op. 18

César Franck (composer), Matanya Ophee (arranger)


  • Guitar 1
  • Guitar 2
  • Guitar 3
  • Guitar 4
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Matanya Ophee's love of the Franck organ classic began with his first hearing of the piece in 1961. This led to one of his earliest arrangements for two guitars, and one of his earliest Editions Orphée publications (1981). In 2011, it was suggested that the Prélude, Fugue et Variation might be well served by an arrangement for four guitars, and Ophee has produced a painstakingly faithful edition, based upon the Durand publication for piano and organ-harmonium. For intermediate to advanced performers.
SKU: 494-02967
Publisher: Editions Orphée
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 36
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.