Chamber Symphony

for Chamber Orchestra

Clint Needham (composer)
Flute (Piccolo), Oboe, Clarinet in E (Clarinet in...
Chamber Symphony
American Composers Orchestra


Needham's original intent with Chamber Symphony was to encapsulate the 2008 presidential election, from the Democratic primaries to the historic general election campaign and win of Barack Obama. But, says Needham, "In the midst of the general election circus, I decided to broaden my inspiration and have the work's overall goal focus on the larger ideas of hope and transformation." Chamber Symphony was commissioned by the American Composers Orchestra with generous support of Paul Underwood. Additional support was from the National Endowment for the Arts.
SKU: 416-41371
Ensemble: Chamber Orchestra
Duration: 21:00
Tempo: Pounding! (q = 152)
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the American Composers Orchestra
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-58716-2
ISBN: 978-1-59806-821-4
I. Hammering Out
II. Open-ended Echoes
III. Radiant Nation
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.