for Violin and Orchestra

Behzad Ranjbaran (composer)
Flute 1, Flute 2 (Piccolo), Oboe 1, Oboe 2 (Englis...


Trained as a violinist in his native Tehran, composer Behzad Ranjbaran eagerly drew inspiration from the traditional Persian kamancheh and its delicate, lyrical sound when creating his profoundly luscious and brilliant Concerto for Violin and Orchestra. This work was completed in 1994 and premiered in England by Joshua Bell, who also gave the first American and Canadian performances. The Concerto for Violin and Orchestra is the recipient of the Rudolf Nissim Award from ASCAP, and it was supported in part by a t from The National Endowment for the Arts. The solo part with a piano reduction as well as a large score are available on custom print. For advanced players. Dur.: 31’
SKU: 416-41366
Ensemble: Full Orchestra Concerto
Duration: 31:00
Tempo: Andante (q = 88)
Dedication: for Joshua Bell
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Concerto
Weight: 1.1 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-60189-9
ISBN: 978-1-59806-357-8
I. Andante - Allegro con brio
II. Adagio
III. Allegro Moderato
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.