Olde English Suite

A Piece of Storied History for Piano, Four Hands

Carter Pann (composer)


  • Piano (four hands)


Olde English Suite explores Carter Pann’s infatuation with Edwardian English culture as popularized by Downton Abbey. Its four movements (Overture, Sarabande, Pastorale, Finale: Gallop) evoke the atmosphere and character of that elegant age. The composer notes he also had the desire to write a duet for pianos that he could have a wonderful time playing with other pianists.
SKU: 410-41346
Ensemble: Two Pianos
Duration: 11:30
Commission Notice: Written for Piano Duo One with the generous support of Joan and Rick West through the Florida State University Foundation
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Page count: 28
Weight: 0.2 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-67355-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1454-4
I. Overture
II. Sarabande
III. Pastorale
IV. Finale: Gallop
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.