Adagio Sostenuto

Movement II from Symphony No.6, Op. 69

Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarine...


From Persichetti's many offerings for band, the Adagio Sostenuto movement of his Symphony is a particular favorite for festivals and contests. The second movement of this popular work is one of the most beautiful pieces in the wind band reportoire. This movement is offered as a stand alone publication, so that bands that are not technically ready for the entire piece can still perform this lyrical “gem.” Without question, the second movement is technically easier but musically challenging. The piece is well worth the effort.
SKU: 165-00093
Ensemble: Concert Band
Duration: 3:00
Tempo: Adagio Sostenuto (h = 58)
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 1.4 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-53198-1
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.