Two Latin Dances

for Violin and Piano

Lauren Bernofsky (composer)


  • Violin
  • Piano
Custom Print


Made available from composer's original edition
TWO LATIN DANCES is a beautifully evocative and sizzling work based on Bossa Nova and Tango rhythms. While at first sounding as two distinct movements, the characteristic dances gradually intertwine to create a uniquely integrated whole. By popular demand, Lauren Bernofsky has transcribed the work, already a staple of the trombone repertoire, for violin so that more musicians may join in the excitement!
SKU: 144-40747
Duration: 7:00
Tempo: Bossa Nova (q = 132)
Commission Notice: commissioned by Natalie Mannix
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 24
UPC: 6-80160-69054-1
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.