From a Mother's Journal

for Trombone and Piano

Lauren Bernofsky (composer)


  • Trombone
  • Piano


From the pen of Lauren Bernofsky comes a truly unique contribution to the trombone repertoire – music expressing the joys and challenges of parenthood, through a mother’s eyes. FROM A MOTHER’S JOURNAL is a suite of five movements, Love Letter, A World of Worry, Bedtime Battle, Contentment, and Little Imp, which bubble with warmth, irony, frustration, tenderness, humor … as complex a cocktail of emotions as parenthood itself. The music explores a broad range of trombone techniques, making the 10-minute suite an exciting tour de force for any recital. A live performance video is available at
SKU: 144-40732
Duration: 10:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Nicole Abissi
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 24
UPC: 6-80160-68599-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3500-6
1. Love Letter
2. A World of Worry
3. Bedtime Battle
4. Contentment
5. Little Imp
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.