Battlefield Requiem

David Leisner (composer)


  • Solo Cello
  • Percussion 1
  • Percussion 2
  • Percussion 3
  • Percussion 4
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
With a lone cello and four percussionists, Leisner considers the horror and waste of war - the few who lust for power, the millions who suffer and die. A requiem mass is played by instruments, followed by a gathering of armies, an all-out conflict, and the heart-rending lament of survivors. The percussionists use a wide variety of materials, from vibraphone and marimba to drums, tubular bells, chains, thunder sheet, anvil, whip, and more.
SKU: 144-40720
Duration: 15:00
Tempo: Solemn (q = 40)
Dedication: for the victims of the follies of war
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 62
UPC: 6-80160-66723-9
I. Kyrie (Gathering)
II. Dies Irae (Combat)
III. Libera Me (Survivor's Soliloquy)
IV. Lux Aeterna (In the Air)
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.