Woodwind Quartet No. 5

Northern Lights

Robert Martin (composer)


  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in B
  • Bassoon
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
In the mid-1980s, Martin had little time for music, but still managed to complete his fifth quartet. The subtitle was suggested by an associate, upon hearing the third movement. The fourth movement is likened by Martin to an Escher staircase, always ascending. For advanced performers. Dur.: 11'15"
SKU: 144-40568
Duration: 11:15
Tempo: Andante (q = 76)
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-60982-6
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.