for String Quartet and Piano

Gerald Levinson (composer)


  • Piano
  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
For this piano quintet, Levinson's foundation comes from the background music of a late-summer evening - the ambient sound of crickets. The dual dedication is to Orchestra 2001 (their 21st season) and its founder-director, James Freeman (his 70th birthday). For advanced performers. Duration: 5'.
SKU: 144-40541
Ensemble: Piano Quintet
Duration: 5:00
Tempo: q = 135
Dedication: for Orchestra 2001 in honor of its twentieth anniversary and for James Freeman, Artistic Director, in honor of his seventieth birthday
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Set of Performance Scores
Page count: 60
Weight: 1.38125 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-59100-8
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.