For Oboe and Strings


  • Oboe
  • Violin
  • Viola
  • Violoncello


A commission by the Saratoga Chamber Music Festival (Chantal Juillet, Music Director) has brought about an important new addition to the oboist’s repertoire. Set in two movements (Duration: 14’), the new Zwilich Quartet is expectedly demanding and unexpectedly rewarding, as described by Mr. Dalton: "The handsome two-movement piece did something rare among contemporary works. It left one wanting more. It’s obvious why musicians are drawn to Zwilich’s scores - they are modern and abstract yet cogent and expressive. And from a performance perspective, the music is both challenging and flattering. The new quartet is full of ideas that exploit the interplay of instruments in their varied ranges." -Joseph Dalton, Albany Times Union (NY)
SKU: 144-40489
Duration: 14:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Saratoga Chamber Music Festival, Chantal Juillet, Music Director
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 52
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-49059-2
ISBN: 978-1-59806-110-9
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.