American Concerto

for Trumpet and Orchestra

(Solo Trumpet and Piano Reduction)

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich (composer), Daniel Dorff (arranger)


  • Trumpet in B
  • Piano


Solo Trumpet and Piano Reduction. Zwilich’s American Concerto is in one movement with three distinct sections. Motives are pulled from both jazz and classical styles. Long cadenzas give the trumpet player extended freedom of interpretation.
SKU: 144-40259
Duration: 16:00
Tempo: q = 74
Dedication: For Doc Severinsen
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the California Center for the Arts, Escondido, The San Diego Symphony, The Virginia Symphony, The Buffalo Philharmonic, and Doc Severinsen.
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.275 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-02778-1
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.