for Solo Trombone and String Orchestra

Adolphus Hailstork (composer)


  • Trombone
  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass
Score and Parts; Folio
Custom Print
Made available from composer's original edition
MONUMENTS may be performed by trombone with piano (114-42312), string quartet or quintet (114-42399), or string orchestra (116-42098). The string quintet version adds double bass to the standard quartet of two violins, viola, and cello. The score and parts for string orchestra are identical to those for string quintet, with 116-42098 supplying these parts in quantities sufficient for string orchestra performance.
SKU: 116-42098
Ensemble: String Orchestra Concerto
Duration: 11:00
Dedication: for David Jackson
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Resonate project
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Concerto
Page count: 260
UPC: 6-80160-68950-7
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.