for Harpsichord and String Quintet

Melinda Wagner (composer)


  • Harpsichord
  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Violoncello
  • Contrabass
Custom Print


Made available from composer's original edition
Ancient and modern sonorities mingle in this glistening gem of a chamber concertino by Melinda Wagner. Evanescent polyphony is juxtaposed with broad, rhythmic passages; driving intensity is balanced with delicate stillness. Harpsichordists with an interest in contemporary music will not want to miss this work.
SKU: 116-41211
Duration: 9:00
Dedication: for Kathy
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Vail Valley Music Festival. Premiered July 12, 2005, Vail, Colorado.
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 56
UPC: 6-80160-68865-4
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.