Concerto for Cello and Orchestra

Op. 132

For Cello and Orhcestra

Lowell Liebermann (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Clarinet 1 in B, Clari...


“The [Concerto] is neoromantic: soaring melodies, blatantly tonal, and quite purposefully allows the audience access to its artistic message and aesthetic. It is (heaven forfend in these days of academic musical martyrdom) simply beautiful. Structurally the work gives a nod to classical concerto form. The orchestrations are richly complex, replete with color, and underlay the solo role of the cello perfectly: balanced, tasteful, and resilient.” -- Wayne F. Anthony in The Blade (Toledo) The premiere performance by cellist Julian Schwarz with the Toledo Symphony, Alexander Prior conducting, can be seen on YouTube. A piano reduction is also available at normal discount (114-41931).
SKU: 116-41140S
Ensemble: Full Orchestra Concerto
Duration: 26:00
Dedication: to Alan Benaroya
Commission Notice: Commissioned by a consortium or Orchestras including the Toledo Symphony, Jacksonville Symphony, Springfield Symphony Orchestra (MA), Springfield Symphony Orchestra (OH) and the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Concerto
Page count: 120
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-68000-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3167-1
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.