Double Concerto


for Solo Clarinet, Solo Alto Saxophone, and Wind Ensemble

Carter Pann (composer)
Flute 1, Flute 2 (Piccolo), Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarin...
Custom Print


Made available from composer's original edition
In a musical style strongly influenced by (and occasionally parodying) American popular music, the subtitle “Baroque” may seem a puzzle at first. It is also the key to Pann’s approach in composing for multiple wind soloists and ensemble. With Bach’s Brandenburgs in the rear-view mirror, Pann has created a glorious hybrid of inspirations with intricate counterpoint, cadenzas, beautiful slow textures, and wild rides, creating a 16-minute, fast-slow-fast concerto grosso. The published piano reduction is fully practical for live performance. Also available for clarinet and saxophone with piano (114-41972).
SKU: 115-40244
Ensemble: Wind Ensemble Double Concerto
Duration: 15:00
Commission Notice: DOUBLE CONCERTO “Baroque” was commissioned by David Stambler for a consortium of 15 Duos and Wind Ensembles around the United States
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Concerto
Page count: 330
UPC: 6-80160-69045-9
I. Bach in the Fifties
II. Desert Arias
III. Pronouncements
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.