The River That Mines The Silences Of Stones

An Adagio For Wind Ensemble

Samuel Adler (composer)
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


A joint commission by 10 universities and the MidAmerican Center for Contemporary Music, Adler's new wind ensemble was premiered April 15, 2016 by Bowling Green State University Wind Symphony, Dr. Bruce Moss conducting. The Adagio for Wind Ensemble takes its title from a Rilke poem.
SKU: 115-40225
Ensemble: Concert Band
Duration: 10:00
Tempo: Slowly And Lyrically (q = 56)
Commission Notice: Commissioned by: Bowling Green State University, Bruce Moss Indiana University, Steve Pratt Michigan State University, Kevin Sedatole Oakland University, Gregory Cunningham University of Houston, David Bertman University of Iowa, Marc Heidel University of Kentucky, Cody Birdwell University of North Carolina, Greensboro, John Locke and Kevin Geraldi University of North Dakota, Warren Olfert University of South Carolina, Scott Weiss
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-63380-7
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.