Clarinet Concerto

for Solo Clarinet and Orchestra (or Wind Ensemble)

Solo Part and Piano Reduction

Amanda Harberg (composer)


  • Clarinet in B
  • Piano
Custom Print


Made available from composer's original edition
Adapted from her esteemed sonata for clarinet and piano, Amanda Harberg’s CLARINET CONCERTO entices players and listeners with its elegant lyricism and surprising, lively rhythms. Cast in three engagingly contrasting movements, the concerto can be performed with orchestra (116-42122), wind ensemble (115-40430), or piano (114-42446). Clarinetists already familiar with the sonata will enjoy interpreting the familiar materials across a broad symphonic canvas, as well as incorporating the cadenza, newly composed for the concerto.
SKU: 114-42446
Duration: 16:00
Tempo: Gentle Yet Expressive (q = 72)
Dedication: Dedicated to YaoGuang Zhai
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 36
UPC: 6-80160-69276-7
1. Gently/Playful
2. Interlude
3. Agitato
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.