Concerto for Alto Saxophone, Strings, and Percussion

Solo Part with Piano Reduction

Stacy Garrop (composer)


  • Alto Saxophone in E
  • Piano
Custom Print


Made available from composer's original edition
Garrop musically explores one of the dramatic occurrences in human history, the explosion of Krakatoa. Scored for solo Alto Saxophone, Percussion, and Strings, her concerto begins by capturing the essence of a volcano building toward eruption. Garrop's interpretation of the explosion is one of pure energy. The piano reduction is fully compatible with complete score and parts, available on rental. Hear Stacy Garrop introduce KRAKATOA: Hear Stacy Garrop and saxophonist Joe Lulloff discuss their collaboration:
SKU: 114-42425
Duration: 21:00
Dedication: Saxophone edition dedicated to Joe Lulloff
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 64
UPC: 6-80160-69039-8
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.