Blooming Reflections

for SAATB Saxophone Quintet

Yukiko Nishimura (composer)


  • Soprano Saxophone in B
  • Alto Saxophone 1 in E
  • Alto Saxophone 2 in E
  • Tenor Saxophone in B
  • Baritone Saxophone in E


The sparkling verve and freshness of BLOOMING REFLECTIONS are as strikingly delightful as the imagery evoked by the work’s title. While Nishimura’s imagination leads performers and listeners through a world of metaphorical beauty, her craft gives saxophonists the special opportunity to sound as a dazzling ensemble while playing music that is happily idiomatic to perform. BLOOMING REFLECTIONS is a 7-minute work in three connected movements, perfect for any recital. The complete work may be heard at
SKU: 114-42408
Duration: 7:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Mamoru Nakata
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 36
UPC: 6-80160-69009-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3737-6
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.