Postcards from Ukraine

for Cello and Piano

Andrii Didorenko (composer)


  • Cello
  • Piano


POSTCARDS FROM UKRAINE is a charming-yet-fiery suite of six character pieces reflecting the culture and music of Didorenko’s homeland. The work was composed in early 2022 following the invasion. Movements 2 & 3 are inspired by folk music with the piano imitating sounds of the bandura, and the other four movements are free settings of authentic folk melodies. A live performance featuring the composer in a violin/piano transcription is available at
SKU: 114-42372
Duration: 10:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 24
UPC: 6-80160-69040-4
ISBN: 978-1-4911-2948-7
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.