Postcards from Ukraine

for Violin and Piano

Andrii Didorenko (composer)


  • Violin
  • Piano


POSTCARDS FROM UKRAINE is a charming, yet fiery suite of six character pieces reflecting the culture and music of Didorenko’s homeland. The work was composed in early 2022 following the invasion. Movements 2 & 3 are inspired by folk music with the piano imitating sounds of the bandura, and the other four movements are free settings of authentic folk melodies. A live performance by the composer may be heard at
SKU: 114-42371
Duration: 11:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 24
UPC: 6-80160-69006-0
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3733-8
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.