Ten Concert Etudes for Flute

Jovana Damnjanović (composer)


  • Flute


MAYKA (Serbian for “mother”) is a fascinating collection of 10 short recital pieces, each inspired by Serbian folk-music traditions, enriched through a broad variety of non-traditional techniques. Serbian-born flutist Jovana Damnjanović created these teaching etudes in conjunction with her doctoral thesis, which introduces Eastern European traditions to flutists. Along with its 10 fresh and dazzling concert works, this publication includes a thorough preface on performance techniques and instructions for each etude.
SKU: 114-42362
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Score Type: Performance Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Unaccompanied Solo
Page count: 32
UPC: 6-80160-69005-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3732-1
1. Домdisturbed
2. Tišina
3. Igra
4. Čoček
5. Vez
6. Svila
7. The Land of Blackbirds
8. Uspavanka
9. Nana
10. Tužbalica
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.