for Flute, Oboe (or Clarinet in A), Violin, Viola, Violoncello, and Piano

Stacy Garrop (composer)


  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • Violin
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Piano
Custom Print


Made available from composer's original edition
Inspired by the dramatic interplay of light and shadow in Rembrandt’s paintings, Stacy Garrop’s CHIAROSCURO translates this effect into sound in a seven-minute work for mixed sextet. The music dances between extremes of ominousness and brilliance, making clever use of extended techniques and textural effects along the way.  
SKU: 114-42359
Duration: 6:45
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Rembrandt Chamber Musicians in celebration of their 30th anniversary season.
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 64
UPC: 6-80160-68825-8
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.