for Bb Clarinet, Viola, and Piano

Lowell Liebermann (composer)


  • Clarinet in B
  • Viola
  • Piano


A gem in the repertoire for the magical combination of clarinet and viola, Liebermann's TRIO, Op. 128 is a 26-minute masterwork in three movements. Ranging from shimmering dark textures through rollicking glee, the TRIO hints at ragtime, and contains an extended duo-cadenza. The world premiere, preceded by an interview with the composer, is available at
SKU: 114-42315
Duration: 26:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Arizona Friends of Chamber Music Sponsored by Joyce and David Cornell
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 60
UPC: 6-80160-68821-0
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3606-5
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.