Little Angel

for Flute and Piano


  • Flute
  • Piano


LITTLE ANGEL was composed in loving memory of a friend’s daughter who was stillborn, to commemorate a life unlived. The first movement, Hopes and Dreams, opens the work with sweet optimism and charm. The second movement, Anticipation and Loss is a musical setting of joy followed by profound sadness. LITTLE ANGEL concludes with Finding Peace as the third movement opens with grief and longing, followed by a plaintive cadenza, and finally ending with peace and hope.
SKU: 114-42288
Duration: 11:30
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Janelle Barrera, in loving memory of Daisy Rose
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 16
UPC: 6-80160-68699-5
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3514-3
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.