for Double Bass and Piano

Behzad Ranjbaran (composer)


  • Double Bass
  • Piano
Movement 1
Ali Kian Yazdanfar - Double Bass
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Commissioned and premiered by Ali Kian Yazdanfar and the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, Behzad Ranjbaran’s Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra breathes refreshing new life into the traditional three movement concerto format. Ranjbaran’s unique melodic sensibilities are coupled with surprising orchestral colors and changes of mood, all while showcasing the dynamic range (in every sense) of the solo double bass. The result is a musically varied and emotionally potent work.  Hear Yazdanfar perform the complete concerto with piano on YouTube.
SKU: 114-42277
Duration: 25:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Ali Kian Yazdanfar and the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 72
UPC: 6-80160-68509-7
I. Grace and Light
II. Hidden World
III. Unity of Essence
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.