for Flute and Piano

Charles Gibb (composer)


  • Flute
  • Piano


DUO’s succinct movement titles (I. Here, II. Open, III. Stark, IV. Ardent) tease at revealing the grand and heartfelt inspiration for exuberant romanticism in this sonata-like work of symphonic proportions and depth. Charles Gibb is both an accomplished pianist and an award-winning flutist, who has written of this compelling major addition to the literature: “This work is a journey. What journey and whose journey does not matter. It is my journey, it is your journey. It is the journey of those who came before us, and of those who will come after us. I wrote this hoping that we can find each other along the road, so we can realize that we don’t need to go on the journey alone.” Gibb’s DUO is sure to become a favorite major work for flute recitalists. A performance by the composer is available at https://youtu.be/Vp4aNu10SEY
SKU: 114-42271
Duration: 24:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 52
UPC: 6-80160-68822-7
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3607-2
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.