for Three Soprano Saxophones

Stacy Garrop (composer)


  • Soprano Saxophone 1 in B
  • Soprano Saxophone 2 in B
  • Soprano Saxophone 3 in B


In this textural tour de force, a trio of soprano saxophones creates unique sound colors and gestures to dramatically depict the archangels Michael (Warrior), Raphael (Healer), and Gabriel (Heralder). Advanced saxophonists will revel in this remarkable work, an intense and satisfying piece to perform as well as to hear. Be sure to check out the sizzling YouTube performance by the commissioning ensemble from Arizona State University!
SKU: 114-41996
Duration: 12:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Christopher Creviston, Samuel Detweiler, and Justin Rollefson
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 44
UPC: 6-80160-68313-0
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3503-7
1. Michael (Warrior)
2. Raphael (Healer)
3. Gabriel (Heralder)
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.