Samuel Adler (composer)


  • Tuba
  • Piano
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Premiered in October 2018 by the Toledo Symphony Orchestra, principal tubist David Saltzman as soloist, the Concerto features three movements with a cadenza between the second and third. Adler likens the solo passages in the first movement and cadenza to a singing cantor, an obvious homage to his own father's work in that role. Listen as Toledo Symphony Lab discusses the Concerto with Adler and tubist David Saltzman before the premiere. A perusal score is available at our Issuu library.
SKU: 114-41963
Duration: 21:00
Tempo: Quite Slowly (q = 56)
Dedication: for David Saltzman and the Toledo Symphony Orchestra
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 44
Weight: 0.3875 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-67715-3
I. Cantilation
II. Scherzo - Cadenza
III. Finale
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.