Piano Quintet

Adolphus Hailstork (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Violoncello
  • Piano
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Hailstork pays homage to the city that had given him many opportunities early on, to help establish his career as composer. The first three movements describe Detroit Grit, Detroit Nocturne, and Detroit Rise. The final movement, Prayer, is dedicated to the Detroit choral director and mentor who greatly supported Hailstork's cantata Done Made My Vow.
SKU: 114-41941
Ensemble: Piano Quintet
Duration: 20:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 156
UPC: 6-80160-68135-8
I. Detroit Grit
II. Detroit Nocturne
III. Detroit Rise
IV. Prayer
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.