For Piccolo and Piano

Amanda Harberg (composer)


  • Piccolo
  • Piano


Commissioned by a consortium of nearly two dozen piccoloists, Amanda Harberg’s 12-minute Sonata is a substantial and exciting addition to the piccolo repertoire. Harberg’s uniquely American sound gives voice to the full range of the piccolo’s expressive and virtuosic powers within a traditional three-movement sonata. Featuring driving rhythms, engaging melodies, and jazz-tinged harmonies, the sonata is ideal for advanced and professional performers.
SKU: 114-41922
Duration: 12:00
Dedication: dedicated to Jeffrey Allan Yost
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Regina Helcher Yost with the help of these very special co-commissioners: Carole Bean Jenny Cline Zart Dombourian-Eby Laura Dwyer Cynthia Ellis Christine Erlander Beard Gabriel Goñi Dondi Jennifer Gunn Christine Gustafson Lois Bliss Herbine Kimberly Hickey Gudrun Hinze Sarah Jackson Mindy Kaufman Lindsay Leach-Sparks Barbara Ogar Nan Raphael Laurie Sokoloff Pamela Stahel Wendy Stern Joan Voorhees Darla Wilmot
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 36
Weight: 0.35 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-67656-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3067-4
I. Allegro, Flowing
II. Moderato, Dreamy
III. Vivace, Driving, Playful
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.